Big day.

So today the wife and I made the big move. Big steps going on. In little ways. Bought the Sig Sauer Mosquito. She likes the size of it, because not has hard to hold as the 9mm p226 and its super cheap on ammo. So a few gun shops and we bought it over at the Turners in Orange (the Fowler gun room was about 5 bucks less but they close at 6 and I get off work at 5:15 and wouldnt make it in time to pick up). So it worked out. Filled out the various forms, paid it up and I’m a happy camper.

The sad part is, I have to wait 30 days to buy another handgun (f’in California!!!!). Next will be a Sig p228 in 9mm (if I go used) or maybe a good deal on a used p226 or p229. We’ll see. No rush.

Also 308 ammo was ‘reasonable’ so I grabbed 5 boxes of that. Shit is like .80/round. Fack. So much. But I bought the cheapie stuff, so its all good. If thye more in stock, I’ll buy another 5 or 10 boxes again. Stock up.

We’ll take the rifle out in 2 weeks with my dad, he wants to bring his .223 as well and hit the range!

On car fronts, getting rid of my old chassis and moving my beater s13 to its new home, to get ready for sale. Once that is sold, I will buy the new car and the parts I need for that puppy so I can hit the track again! Ya. Can’t wait!

Today being saturday, I am going to do next to nothing. My co-worker loaned me a book called “Trigger Men” about snipers in Iraq/Afghanistan and such and its pretty damn good so far, I’m about 90 pages in on my second day here and should be done by Sunday (it’s a short book, about 300 pages). Co-worker was sniper in Vietnam (he’s an old dude, but a real history buff kinda guy, good for conversations and his past exprience stories).

So that’s that and this weekend, like always, will feel way too damn short!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Big day.

  1. om1kron says:

    be careful about using shitty ammo in your hand guns, it does shorten the barrel life on them.

Leave a comment